Does wealth change a person’s point of view?

screen-shot-2016-10-19-at-10-23-25-pm

Have you ever seen a sad girl’s face because her father didn’t buy her something. It’s no because he didn’t want to . He actually really wanted to see that beautiful smile on his baby girl’s face. It hurts him because he can’t , he is lucky to even afford the food on the table. The little girl doesn’t understand what is going on like any little kid wouldn’t. He lost his job and spent a lot of his money on divorcing his wife that wanted all their money for her addictions. The father doesn’t only have to deal with that pain but also the fact his daughter will one day of realizing that her parents are divorced.

The father was happy once had a job with great pay and was married to a sober wife. How did he go from that to having to live with parents to survive but also have a place for his family to call home.

Screen Shot 2016-10-19 at 10.32.31 PM.png

Wealth. Other things played a part as well but debt and lack of wealth. It can easily change a person’s point of view on things. People with wealth like for an example, Donald Trump dont have the same struggles like the father above.Yes, people with money have problems as well like being judged, being expected to pay higher taxes because they have more money.They don’t have  special “things” that matter to them like to someone in poverty see it as a blessing to them to get own something, or even go to school.Feeling embarrassed because school kids judge each other for not wearing designer clothing etc.

Screen Shot 2016-10-19 at 11.26.13 PM.png

It takes a toll on kids just as much on adults.I personally know so many kids that are being bullied because of their home life or because they cant afford to buy good clothes. I used to be that kid that was looked weird at in the hallways because i wore hand me down clothing that wasn’t ” in style”. Its easy to say well just be confident and no care what others think then actually being in the moment and not feeling ashamed and embarrassed of how you look. How you don’t fit in because of your clothing. I know some that even move houses every two weeks.

Wealth can change a person’s point of view on generally anything and everything.. It is because they  experience different things. Some are used to getting anything they wanted. Some are used to having to earn everything on there own and owning a little. There is nothing wrong with that it just makes it more complicated and hard for all of us as human beings to understand each other.

About victoriasdailystruggles

At school I appear as that typical average girl just trying to get through high school. Im in my sophomore year of high school. I like to hang with friends and I try my hardest to get good grades and live a positive life style. I have been through more then most people in my grade but I don't let that drag me down. I actually sometimes use my past experience in my writing and try to make even the slightest good difference in the world. I like to write entries and poems. I even use to write books and songs. I love to draw and paint. Im huge into photography. I use to just keep it all to myself but what good does that do ? I recently started to share my work more and more to see how I can improve and find where my strengths and weaknesses are.
This entry was posted in Blogs, Pros and Cons and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment